

Driving Safety Course or Motorcycle Operator Training Course Instruction Request Form

	The State of Texas vs.				
CASE NUMBER: OFFENSE: DATE OF BIRTH:		IN THE JUSTICE COURT PRECINCT			
					ARANSAS COUNTY, TEXAS
		("Diso under	satisfied with the information I have received in this covery" is the process by which the defendant may restr Art. 39.14, Texas Code of Criminal Procedure.) and no contest to an offense involving operation of a magnetic I request to take:	quest evidence related to the case from the State otor vehicle, and I waive a trial by jury.	
I und	OR Proof that I am a member of the United States military child of the member, and am not now taking the course course in the 12 months preceding the date of the offer	y forces on active duty, or I am the spouse or dependent se in another state, and have not completed such a nse; Division of Armed Service:			
I und	derstand that I must:				
		tor training course as applicable within 90 days of this			
	request; Submit by the 90 th day from this request a uniform cer or a verification of course completion of a motorcycle completed such a course;	rtificate of course completion of a driving safety course operator training course as evidence that I have			
	Submit by the 90 th day from this request a certified co	py of my driving record as maintained by the Texas			
	Department of Public Safety;				
	Submit by the 90 th day from this request proof of final Transportation Code (automobile liability insurance).	icial responsibility pursuant to Chapter 601,			
	knowledge that:				
	I am not charged with speeding 25 mph or more over I am not charged with speeding 95 mph or more.	the posted speed limit.			

☐ I have not completed an approved course within the 12 months preceding the date of the offense

JUDGE DIANA RINCHE-MCGINNIS JUSTICE OF THE PEACE PCT 2 JP2@ARANSASCOUNTY.ORG



2840 HWY 35, ROCKPORT, TX 78382 PHONE (361)790-0131 FAX (361)790-5392

I unde	erstand that:								
	and submit all the required evidence as ordered, the Court will dismiss my case and report to the Texas Department of Public Safety the date that I completed my course for inclusion on my driving record;								
	completion;	the Court to show caus	se why I ulu	not present the re	quired evide	ence of course			
	The judge may at the short and	w cause hearing enter a	a final adjudi	cation against me	and require	e me to pay the fine;			
	The failure to appear at the Show Cause hearing will result in a final adjudication being entered against me, and that I will be required to pay the fine and any additional costs required by law.								
Do not take the course until you receive an Order from the court allowing you to do so.									
Juveniles: A defendant who is younger than 17 years of age must appear in court with a parent, guardian, or managing conservator, to enter a plea and request to take a Driving Safety Course or Motorcycle Operator Training and Safety Program.									
Driver	's License No		State:	Home Phone	:				
Home	Address:		City:		State:	_Zip:			
Emplo	yer:		Work Pho	one:					
Work A	Address:	Cit	y:	St	tate:	_ Zip:			
Defend	dant's Signature	Date	Defen	ndant's Attorney	(if applicab	le) Date			